Dealer Locator
Please enter a valid postcode
Home » Motability Cars

Stratstone is proud to support Motability, the scheme dedicated to helping disabled people stay mobile.

If you have a disability and receive the government-funded mobility allowance, getting a new car with Stratstone couldn't be simpler. The Motability scheme allows you to exchange your allowance to lease a brand-new car with us.

Each of Stratstone's Motability dealerships have dedicated teams who specialise in providing all the support you need when choosing your new car.

Call us on 0333 323 7098 now to find out more about Motability at your local Stratstone dealership.

View All Motability Offers

Partner Motability Offers

Other manufacturers located on our partner site,

Motability Explained

When leasing a Motability car you can enjoy hassle-free and affordable motoring. The standard lease is three years and payments are simply deducted from your mobility allowance every four weeks.

Motability Scheme Benefits:

  • A brand-new car every three years
  • Insurance protection for your leased vehicle
  • Servicing and maintenance
  • 60,000 mileage allowance over your 3-year lease
  • Two named drivers for your car
  • Adaptations at no extra cost
  • Full RAC breakdown assistance

Are You Eligible for a Motability Car?

If you have one of the following allowances, with at least 12 months’ award length remaining, you are eligible to join the Motability scheme and lease a brand-new car with Stratstone:

  • The Higher Rate Mobility Component (HRMC) of the Disability Living Allowance (DLA)
    This allowance is currently £57.45 per week.
  • The Enhanced Rate of the Mobility Component of Personal Independence Payment
    This allowance is currently £57.45 per week.
  • The War Pensioners' Mobility Supplement (WPMS)
    This allowance is currently £61.15 per week.
  • The Armed Forces Independence Payment
    This Motability element of this allowance is currently £57.45 per week.

Have You Lost Your Motability Allowance?

If you are not awarded the Enhanced Rate of the Mobility Component of PIP following your PIP reassessment, you will no longer be eligible to lease a vehicle via the Motability Scheme. At Stratstone, we are here to offer you support and advice on how best to deal with the adjustment, and can guide you through the options available to find a great deal after leaving the scheme.

If you joined the scheme before the 31st of Decemeber 2013, there is a package of financial support available to you during the changeover, which could be used to help pay the deposit of a new car and keep you mobile. All that's required is for your car to be returned to us in good condition and by the agreed date.

Please call our Motability specialists for more help and information on 0333 323 7098.

More Information

Contact Us

For more information about Motability at your local Stratstone dealership, please call us on  0333 323 7098. Alternatively, contact us via our enquiry form by clicking below, and a member of our team will get back to you.

Enquire Now