Mercedes-Benz 4MATIC Range

Mercedes-Benz 4MATIC All-Wheel Drive

Driving performance, whatever the conditions

Arrange a Test Drive

What is Mercedes-Benz 4MATIC all-wheel drive?

Prepared for any season or terrain, Mercedes-Benz 4MATIC all-wheel drive system can handle wet, dry or even snowy conditions as well as off-road gradients.

Intelligently distributing power to any of the four wheels to combat slipping or loss of traction, 4MATIC enables enjoyable and safe driving in all conditions.

Various vehicles in the Mercedes-Benz and Mercedes-AMG range boast the permanent 4MATIC all-wheel drive system but with some cars only certain engines and models will feature the intelligent system.

4MATIC Advantages

How does 4MATIC work?

Mercedes-Benz G-Class Driving

Powered by either a 7 or 9-speed automatic transmission, 4MATIC can adapt to provide enhanced stability, in adverse weather conditions or poor road surfaces, by working in conjunction with other key technologies such as ABS (Antilock Braking System), 4-ETS (4-wheel Electronic Traction System) and ESP® (Electronic Stability Program).

Adaptability is the core focus of the intelligent 4MATIC all-wheel drive system as no matter which wheel looses grip, power will be distributed to the opposite wheel. These automatic adjustments provide drivers with peace of mind and an enhanced level of safety.

Continuously monitoring the speed of the each wheel and ensuring the Mercedes-Benz vehicle remains stable at all times, 4MATIC seriously is the best partner for any road surface or weather conditions.

Explore the Mercedes-Benz 4MATIC range

Explore the Mercedes-AMG 4MATIC range

Explore the Mercedes-Benz plug-in hybrid 4MATIC range

Experience Mercedes-Benz 4MATIC all-wheel drive

Various models in the Mercedes-Benz and Mercedes-AMG range feature the intelligent 4MATIC all-wheel drive system and can handle even the toughest demands.

To fully appreciate the performance delivered by the models equipped with 4MATIC you need to personally experience the vehicle for yourself.

You can arrange a test drive by contacting your nearest Stratstone Mercedes-Benz retailer.